The FFCC cultivates a safe place for ALL participants to have life changing opportunities that enrich performance experiences through inclusion, creativity, and leadership in the marching arts.

The Florida Federation of Colorguards Circuit (FFCC) offers a competitive outlet during winter for color guard, indoor marching percussion and concert percussion teams and Winds. Our competitive season begins in January and culminates in our Circuit Championships in early April. Beginning in the Fall of 2023, we will also offer educationally focused competitive marching band contests via FFCC Outdoor.

In the winter, the FFCC offers a variety of competitive classes ranging from the first year unit to the seasoned competitor. Our contests follow the rules and criteria of Winter Guard International (WGI) and are judged by both local and national judges trained to use WGI’s adjudication criteria.

Our marching band circuit will focus on educationally centered judging, consistent and standardized experiences, and building community through the marching arts.

FFCC Purpose

The FFCC provides leadership for its members through the dissemination of information in all aspects of the marching and pageantry arts, and by celebrating the equity, diversity, and inclusivity of its performers. We promote the pursuit of competitive excellence, a commitment to the professional growth of its instructors, and vowing that ethical fiscal responsibility will govern the organization at all times.

Who is the FFCC?

The FFCC was founded in 1985 by a small group of music educators, headed by Roanna Combs and John Harlow, with the intention of bringing performers, directors, and spectators together to celebrate the accomplishments and excellence of their efforts. It was their hope to bring organization, standardization and quality to their competitive events to better serve the marching arts community.

FFCC Core Values

Core values provide an internal compass that guides decision making and behavior. Our core values provide a foundation for developing effective strategies and initiatives that align with the overall mission and vision of the organization.

  • Inclusivity

  • Community
  • Safety
  • Education
  • Leadership
  • Equity

Who does the FFCC serve?

Originally centered in the Lakeland, Florida area, the FFCC has grown into a statewide organization with national influence. We service indoor, and now outdoor, arts teams from all major regions of the state from as far west as the panhandle, north to Jacksonville, and south to Broward and Dade counties. We also serve teams in the south Georgia area. FFCC is a non-profit 501c3 organization focused on offering our members:

  • High quality standardized local events

  • Quality adjudication from nationally trained professionals.

  • Educational opportunities through live clinics, virtual instruction, and mentorship.

The FFCC is governed by a Board of Directors selected by the membership and guided by an Advisory Board composed of representatives of the top color guards, percussion teams, and wind ensembles in the organization.

FFCC Board of Directors




VP Finance & HR


VP Operations




Board Member


Board Member


Board Member


Board Member


Board Member


Board Member


Board Member


Board Member


Board Member

Advisory Boards

Colorguard Advisory Board
Rick Krystofiak – Bartram Trail HS
Walter Clapp – Bayside HS
Kaitlin Money – Braden River Cadets
Cliff Dawson – Braden River HS JV
Lauren Albert – Flagler Palm Coast HS
Carlos Bautista-Babb – Freedom HS (Orlando) JV
Stephanie Wing – Hardee HS
Kassidy Garcia – Horizon HS
Dejor Jones – Lake Buena Vista HS
Soleil Munkittrick – Largo HS
Theresa Vasquez – Melbourne HS
Amelia Beaver – Orange Park HS
Stevenson Lumapas – Oviedo HS
Luke Bautista-Babb – Pegasus A
Kelly Ross – Pegasus Open
Dawson Worley – Steinbrenner HS
Darla Wing – Strawberry Crest HS
Brandon Arehart – Sunlake HS
Brittanie Dittman – Tampa Independent
Madison Bonnell – Tampa Independent Open
Sam Ingram – Tarpon Springs HS
Danica Kizikli – Timber Creek HS
Kevin Griner – UCF Pegasus World
Alexis Hardy – University HS (Orange City)
Ger’Vontez Eva – Venice HS
Joshua Jackson – William R. Boone HS

Percussion & Winds Advisory Board
Katelyn Taylor – Horizon Winds
John Campese – INFINITY
Mike Tabone – INFINITY 2
Jeremy Lee – INFINITY 3
Michael Mortilla – JW Mitchell HS Concert Percussion
John Chiarella – River Ridge HS Percussion
Vic Kulinski – RPT Percussion
Christopher Leiper – Sarasota HS Percussion
Jon Otero – Siege Percussion
Jed Davis – Stoneman Douglas HS Percussion
Valerie Figueroa – STRYKE Percussion World
Alan Bonko – Sunlake HS Percussion
Jonathan Tirado – Timber Creek HS Concert Percussion
Jeffrey Willis – University HS (Orlando) Concert Percussion

Marching Band Advisory Board
Cliff Dawson – Braden River HS
Anthony Denaro – Choctawhatchee HS
Mike Tabone – Cypress Creek HS (Orlando)
Luis Alvarez – Gaither HS
Kristy Dell – Gaither HS
Brett Pikuritz – Orange Park HS
Anthony Cananzi – Tocoi Creek HS
Joshua Jackson – William R. Boone HS