From the Floor to Outdoor!

Our inaugural Marching Band season begins this October! FFCC Outdoor will provide standardized, consistent, educationally focused performance events across the state of Florida.

Learn more about our Advisory Board & Judging Administrators below!


Classes are determined by the total number of performers, including percussion, colorguard, and auxiliary.

  • Class 1A: 50 Performers or Less
  • Class 2A: 51-70 Performers
  • Class 3A: 71-90 Performers

  • Class 4A: 91-125 Performers
  • Class 5A: 126 Performers or More

  • Festival Class: Rating or Comments Only, All Sizes


Our adjudication system is based on the Western Band Association’s established criteria, which the Advisory Board felt would be a good fit for FFCC Outdoor’s educational and competitive philosophy.

We have worked with WBA to license their adjudication sheets for the upcoming season.

Festival Class is a non-competitive option open to bands of all sizes. Festival Class participants can perform for a rating or comments only. Festival Class sheets will be available soon.

Click a button below to view and download the PDF for each caption.

FFCC Outdoor Judge Administrators

Tom Slaughter

Chief Judge & Visual Caption Judging Administrator

Wayne Dillon

Music Caption Judging Administrator

Erin Brown

Colorguard Caption Judging Administrator

Ed Argenziano

Percussion Caption Judging Administrator

FFCC Outdoor Advisory Board

The FFCC Outdoor 2023 Marching Band Advisory Board is composed of band directors of member bands and FFCC board and staff members. The Advisory Board will be meeting throughout the summer to establish the philosophy, standards, policies, and procedures for our inaugural season. Check back frequently for information related to their work, and feel free to reach out with questions.

  • Chair: Randy Nelson, FFCC Board of Directors

  • Cliff Dawson, Braden River High School
  • Mike Tabone, Cypress Creek High School
  • Luis Alvarez, Gaither High School
  • Kristy Dell,  Gaither High School
  • Brett Pikuritz, Orange Park HS
  • Joshua Jackson, William R. Boone HS
  • Anthony Cananzi, Tocoi Creek High School
  • Zac Chowning, Oviedo High School
  • Trevor Cox, FFCC Board
  • Cichele Fields, FFCC Board
  • Mike Higbe, FFCC Board
  • Jen Karp, FFCC Board
  • Tom Slaughter, FFCC Board