Martha Stark Memorial Scholarship

Martha Stark, band director at Gainesville HS, was influential in creating and developing the policies and character of the FFCC. She was an inspiration to all who were fortunate to meet her. Her bands at Gainesville High School were continually superior-rated at FBA Festivals, and the Centerstage Color Guard became one of the premier members of the FFCC.

She touched thousands of students with her unique brand of caring and support that made those students strive for the highest levels of excellence. In 1995, after a courageous battle with cancer, we lost Martha. In her honor, the FFCC Board of Directors renamed the existing scholarship fund “The Martha Stark Memorial Scholarship Program.” The Program is funded through private donations and sales of FFCC merchandise.

Check back as we continue to update our archive of previous scholarship winners!

Search By Class:

  • Rey Rosado


  • Maomi Martinez


  • Elijah Castellanos


  • Priscilla Luong

    Land O’Lakes HS Color Guard

  • Morgan Francis

    East Lake

  • Taylor Hartman

    Horizon InD (Presented by Paradigm)

  • Nicole Franze

    University of South Florida

  • Justine Brennan

    Osceola HS

  • Emily Macias

    Newsome HS Percussion

  • Jordankis Ramirez

    Horizon Winds (Presented by McCormick’s)

  • Kristen Hall

    Fleming Island HS Color Guard

  • Luke Babb

    USF Winter Guard

  • Carson Frank

    Infinity (Presented by McCormick’s)

  • Laura Garcia-Torres

    Spoto HS Color Guard

  • Evelyn Paguada

    Apopka HS

  • Alyssa Baez

    Gaither HS Percussion

  • Kathryn Sexton


  • Connor Adams

    East Bay

  • Emily Stimac

    UCF Pegasus A

  • Christian Galarza

    UCF Pegasus Open Winter Guard

  • Nadia Lumpkin

    Freedom (Orl)

  • Mackenzie Simon-Collins


  • Kennedy Butler

    Fleming Island HS

  • Alexis Hannah

    Gaither HS

  • Cayla Taylor

    Belleview HS Color Guard

  • Hadassah McCoy


  • Sasha Cavallaro


  • Rachel Knoff


  • Kylah Stubee

    Bartram Trail

  • Kaitlyn Walters

    Pedro Menendez (Presented by McCormick’s)

  • Ashley Stockel

    River City

  • Tabatha Lancianese

    Lowndes HS Color Guard

  • Kerstin King

    Bartow HS

  • Alana Castro-Gilliard

    Seminole HS Color Guard

  • Emma Blanchard

    Teneroc HS

  • Krupa Panchal

    PR Wharton

  • Angelina Phillips

    Newsome HS

  • Lizette Juarez

    Freedom HS Color Guard

  • Alysia Cancel

    Freedom (Orl)

  • Meghan Boehmer

    Fleming Island